Bored

Red Ace on Black Two

nothing to do

Black Three on Red Four

I need to go to the store

Red Four on Black Five

I need to sharpen my knives

Red Six on Black Seven

I begin to ponder heaven

Red Seven on Black Eight

Can’t remember what I last ate

Black Nine on Red Ten

I need to talk to Ben

Black Jack on Red Queen

I wonder what life would be like if I were a Lima Bean

Red Queen on Black King

Ha Ha! I’m winning

Winning the game of lonely people.

Winning the game of procrastinators.

Ah, well,

Black Ace on Red Two…

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse, Memoir

Leave a Reply

