For Gwenyth

Slow down,

you move too fast.

You got to make this moment last,

ah, just

skippin’ down the cobble stones

Lookin’ for love

and feelin groovy!

Dadadadaaadadadadadaaaa

feelin groovy!

Hello lamppost.

Whatcha knowin?

I love to watch your flowers growin’!

Aintcha got no rhymes for me?

Doot-dy-da-doo-dy

Feelin groovy!

Datadadaadatdadadadaa

feelin groovy!

I got no deeds to do

no promises to keep

I’m dappled

and drousey

and ready to sleep

let the morningtime drop all it’s petals on me!

Life I love you,

Always groovy!

Badadadaadatdadadadat

Feelin groovy!

–59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy) by:Simon and Garfunkle

I know I haven’t blogged in a while, and I also know that this isn’t my own work. This is just to keep you busy while I think of something else to write

Gwenyth,

Can’t wait to dance this with you at my wedding!

~~A

Leave a comment

Filed under dialouge, Song Lyrics

Leave a Reply

