A heavy heart

My heart is heavy

and my eyes are sad

I am lonely

and lost

and without inspiration

I cannot speak

I cannot think

helpless

I cannot give anything to those I love

Why am I shown things

I cannot control?

It hurts me deeply inside

and makes me want to scream

I cannot get away from these toxic people

the people that make me cry

the people that I cannot help

the people that

I love

I am hurting on the inside

falling apart

deeply in my inmost being

where not a soul can

see or be seen

2 Comments

Filed under Free Verse

2 responses to “A heavy heart

  1. Hi,

    Personal hurt expressed very well and feels cathartic in its being released.

    Best wishes from Brian in Scotland, UK.

Leave a Reply

