Life Story

It is revealed to me

little by little

day by day

the code of my life

the secrets we all need to know

the little things in life

the big things too

that no one will tell us

that we need to

“discover in our own time”

The story of my life

is slowly written out

as I am living it

making the story happen

I, alone, can chose how interesting the story is

how many people will want to read it depends upon me

the choices I make

the pattern of my days

or the lack thereof

I hope someone will want to read my life

Will someone read your story?

1 Comment

Filed under Free Verse

One response to “Life Story

  1. This one’s really good. I like how the format helps show the pattern of the life and the words.

Leave a Reply

