Time

A daunting challenge

I gave to myself

seemed so easy at the time

but doesn’t everything?

Not enough hours

in one life

to do everything needed

everything wanted

and I push aside what God wants me to do

for the little things that I want

how selfish

how rude

But He does not see that in me

he sees goodness and love

all the days of my life

He gave me enough time

to do what I need

and some of that is what I want

and some of that is good for me

he knows what he is doing

surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life

for he is watching me

my foot will neither stumble or slip

2 Comments

Filed under Free Verse

2 responses to “Time

Leave a Reply

