White Blood

That beautiful blood that is as white as fire

That blood that washed away all my sin

Those beautiful hands that bled

Bled the blood of my eternal life

Almost seems like a waste

I still sin

And I know that I sin

And sometimes I enjoy sinning

And I laugh in the face of God

How dare I?

I am only human

But he?

He is Savior God Almighty

What right do I have to sin?

What right do I have to squander such a beautiful gift?

What a wondrous thing love is

How mysterious

How unique

That He would love me

Even though I do not give my all

He loves me enough to see

Not the sin

Not the imperfection

Not the ugliness

But only

the beauty

The good

The Love

He sees what he wants to see

And disregards the rest

And I am grateful

For his view of me

For Love himself

But especially for

The hands that bleed

the eternal white fire

of my Salvation

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse

Leave a comment