Then We Shall See Face to Face

I want to see clearly

but now I only see a poor, incomplete reflection

I look into the shattered mirror

the story of my life

I see that I am missing bits and pieces

but I don’t know what they are

I don’t know what can complete me

what will fulfill my life

My brain spirals into creative lies

as I try to imagine all of the missing pieces

I touch one of the cracks in the mirror

where my eye seems to double

and blood is drawn from my finger

and drips over the fractured corpse of my reflection

This is the accurate picture

I wanted to clearly see myself;

This is who I am

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse

Leave a Reply

