Envy

That little green monster that invades my days and my life

What the hell do I know of envy?

What do I have the right to covet?

What do I crave?

Any and everything that isn’t me

And you all want me to covet you

You all want jealousy to consume me

Until everything I’m not eats me from the inside out

This is not what I want

This is not who I want to be

But I have become this little green monster

A disgusting being from a different planet

A planet called

Sin

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse

Leave a Reply

