Wrath

Red anger washes before my eyes

filling up the field of vision

making my hands burn

with the lust of bloodshed

I hate you for what you did to me

and then

I feel as if I have been dipped in a pool

of cool, clear water

A baptismal font of forgiveness washes over me

and the red turns to blue

Forgiveness!

He cries

and I am ashamed

Why did I hate so much?

Forgive me!

I cry

and together we weep

in our fount of blue blessing

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse

Leave a Reply

