Person that I need

There is something in you

that brightens my day

no matter what’s happening

you’re there to show me the way

I always look forward

to seeing your face

and hope

that what’s there

lightens my way.

When I am lost

I can just follow your voice

you’ll lead me not astray

even when I have no choice

you are my rock–with me you’ll stay

to hold me and guide me

along the whole way

you help steer my feet

in the way they should go

an inspiration to me

don’t ever become my foe.

1 Comment

Filed under Free Verse

One response to “Person that I need

Leave a Reply

