Free

I like the way this feels

right here, right now

I know it’s wrong

but I love the feel of blood

as it flows freely

struck again and again

I let you hurt me

knowing that my time will come

and when it comes

 

 

ah, it’s here

 

I lose control of myself

and take control of you

letting my hands pound against your frame

letting your blood flow with mine

giving all my grief into this one moment

and I let it all come out

knowing this is what I needed

and, for a moment, we are one

our blood and grief mingle on the floor around us

we sweat out our pain

and in this moment

we are free

1 Comment

Filed under Free Verse

One response to “Free

  1. …and, for a moment, we are one… Mingling of blood and grief leading to freedom … good.

Leave a Reply

