The Name

And all this time I look at you, thinking, “What is your name?

You’re so new to this world, and have just begun your journey

And I hold you in my arms, and I love you all  the same

But all this time I look at you, thinking, “What is your name?”

I know, and you will, that this is not a game

Please bear with me while I am still learning

All the while I hold you, thinking, “What is your name?”

You’re so new to this world and have just begun your journey

Oh I wish that you could tell me, What is your name?

2 Comments

Filed under Triolet

2 responses to “The Name

Leave a Reply

