Hiding With the Silence

As soon as I saw you take your last breath
And to fulfill your sentence of life not death
My heart was ripped from my chest
And to refrain from laughing, I tried my very best
I am evil, this I know
But I was glad to see you go
You who had caused me so much pain
All because of your perverted little game.
You’ve taken more than enough from me
Your face again I will not long to see
And hide from you as does the silence
In a world where not a breath can go unnoticed

4 Comments

Filed under Rhyming Couplet

4 responses to “Hiding With the Silence

  1. Profound poem you have here. Great expression of your feeling.

  2. I love your wonderful poetry and look forward to coming back to read more of it! I myself write poems and enjoy it very much….come by and check me out sometime. You really have a gift! Have a nice week. ♥

Leave a Reply

