Are you there?

Is there anybody up there?

Is there anybody list’ning?

Is there anybody watching over us?

Just to remind us

how to breathe

Is there anybody caring?

Is there anyone at all?

If you’re not there who can I call on

just to help me

when I fall?

‘Cause I need you there

Just to know you’re list’ning

oh, I need you there

’cause things are getting hard

yes, I need you there

’cause you’re the only thing I can rely on

even when you aren’t there at all

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse, Song Lyrics

Leave a Reply

