You.

Cherry bubblegum
stale memories
painful words
singing Lady Gaga
fighting the cold
in my footie pajamas
loneliness and sorrow
accompany me
on the night I remember you

I’m sorry that I hate you
I don’t want to hate you
I blame you
you made me hate you
and now,

I’ve pushed you away
watched you walk straight out of my arms
and into hers
You say you still care for me
I tell you not to lie

As, comfortably, you call from your own perfect life
into mine, which has been ruined by you
‘it will be all right in the end!’
but all it has amounted to:

Cherry bubblegum
stale memories
painful words
Lady Gaga
fighting the cold
in footie pajamas
loneliness
sorrow
my accompaniments
on the night I remember
you

3 Comments

Filed under Letter

3 responses to “You.

Leave a Reply

