Music and Cobi

A little bit of heaven
came down to my earth
tonight, as I sat by your side
music flowed from our souls
and our mouths sported smiles
so wide you’d think we were dumb.
Such joy you brought to me
We shared with all the people
and filled all hearts with song.
We make a great team–
you and I
as we together bear our souls
for the music
with you, I am whole
with you, I am loved
without you
I won’t know what to do
I pray you’ll remain
always by my side
together, music and love
will abide

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse, Letter

Leave a Reply

