I’m in pain

So fine
While you’re off getting high
and fucking a girl that isn’t yours
I’m being raped by my father
and you don’t even know how much I hate you for it
I just wanted a friend
to help me through this rough patch
Wasn’t I there for you
when you got that girl pregnant?
I helped you
and loved you
and did everything I could for you
because I knew you were hurting
I knew you were scared
and nobody else would love you
and all I ask
is that you will be here when I hurt
that maybe you’ll hold me when I cry
and tell me everything will be ok
that maybe you’ll do one of the things I did for you

instead
you just run away

1 Comment

Filed under Free Verse, Letter

One response to “I’m in pain

  1. sad expression,
    hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

