Bleeding Hearts and Hands

And it pains me so
and it pains me so
but I let the blood from me flow
out of these wounds and onto the world
and it pains me so
and it pains me so
to see the world just ignore and go
on with their lives as if nothing mattered
and it pains me so
and it pains me so
but for them I will take this blow
For them, I will let it all go
For I love them so
I love them so
and I won’t let it
pain them so

Leave a comment

Filed under Chant, Free Verse, Rhyming Couplet

Leave a Reply

