Without You

Tucked, here within this womb
I am safe
When you call me from this safety
I hate you for it
I come to you
Cursing your name
Wearily dreading the near future
I am weak
I weep
Because of you
Hating what I know it brings
Always the same
You torture me
Protected, here
Without you

I will never learn the meaning
Of
Too much pain

Alas, thou art with me
You who think you are God
Count me an object
Something yours that you can keep
I beg of you
You make me suffer
Please spare me
I’ll pray if I need to, isn’t that what you think you deserve?
I cry, I weep
Do you even see?
Tucked within this womb
I am safe
When you call me from this safety
I hate you for it
I come to you
Cursing your name
Wearily dreading the near future
I am weak
I weep
Because of you
Hating what I know it brings
Always the same
You torture me
Protected, here
Without you

I will never learn the meaning
OF
Too much pain

2 Comments

Filed under Free Verse

2 responses to “Without You

  1. favorite line: alas thouart with me, youwhothink you are god . brilliant!

Leave a Reply

