You have told us all you’ve done at the price of what you Deserve

Sit down here

Take a seat

Make yourself comfy as can be

Relax please

This won’t take long

Little Pinch–

Painful bite

Slow the room

Slow your sight

Wait ’till you’re sleeping sweet and sound

Calming voice

“Tell me all

Your deepest secrets

Why you hurt that little girl

Why you thought she deserved that pain

Yes, of course now, it’s supposed to hurt

Hush now,

We don’t want to hear you scream

No one cares

about your pain

Don’t scream they can’t hear you

Don’t

care”

Gentle

Careful

Whisp’red voice

Cool as Ice in a pleasure-warm stream

“Calm now, relax

Tell me all

The only cost

Your precious life

I can take away the pain

Just tell me why

Then why again

I injected fire in your veins

Hush now–

Not allowed to cry

Keep the taste of things to come

A sampling of the dish you served

Tell us all you’ve done

at the price of what you deserve”

He winks

before I have time

To join her

in this rhyme

Then I see him

Standing there

Reveling in my

misery

Here she comes

that sweet little girl

Standing by that

pseudo sweet man

Showing all that I have done

And all I can think of

I slip into sleep

 

Death

 

Nothing

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chant, Free Verse, Letter

One response to “You have told us all you’ve done at the price of what you Deserve

  1. This has a quick and alluring step, step forwardness about it. And then a quiet drop off at the end. I sleep now.

Leave a Reply

