On Repentance

No one will ever know

the beauty of your love for me

and how it ever grows

Everlasting as the sycamore tree

You give me what I need

in place of what I want

I resist and cry out and plead

Even when my faults, I flaunt,

grace flows freely from you;

but apology comes from me

Not what I realize as want,

but what I know is need.

I am imperfect, this you know;

Only as you made me, human as they grow

I know not why from you I flee;

Make my heart contrite,

set my path alight

Leave a comment

Filed under Sonnetina

Leave a Reply

