for someone I love

You’ve left me

out in the cold before

Thinking;

What am I here for?

 

I’ve never needed you

no second glances

second glances

you’ve always needed me

you’ve needed my hand to hold

I’ve always been here for you

Why don’t you try

being here for me too?

 

You keep crawling back to me

crawling back to me

and I accept you with open arms

I don’t want to but I keep

that history of old used wrongs.

 

I’ve never needed you

no second glances

second glances

you’ve always needed me

you’ve needed my hand to hold

I’ve always been here for you

Why don’t you try

being here for me too?

 

You broke it off and I agreed

then perhaps predictably

you came on crawling back to me

crawling back to me

but my arms weren’t open

This time there ain’t no second glances

second chances

You’ve hurt me and I’m still healing now

I’m still hurting now

Just you give me time.

 

I’ve never needed you

no second glances

second glances

you’ve always needed me

you’ve needed my hand to hold

I’ve always been here for you

Why don’t you try

being here for me too?

 

You think that hurting me

will make me want you back

I don’t want you back

How could I want a man who barges in my door?

 

You’ve hurt me it’s about time you know

that it’s over now

 

I’ve never needed you

no second glances

second glances

you’ve always needed me

you’ve needed my hand to hold

I’ve always been here for you

Why don’t you try

being here for me too?

Leave a comment

Filed under Song Lyrics

Leave a Reply

