Up-side-down

Sink my teeth into your flesh
Trying to break free
This curse you’ve caused me
Separating
Everything from me
I’m trying to forgive you
Bastard
For everything you’ve hurt
And still the echo of your name
Wounds my inner self
These children are not mine to own
Parasites you infected me
Where has the love gone?
Ah, yes
I remember
You stole it all from these
Now in my dreams I watch them
Being taken again
And again
Wondering if I’ll ever have
What these two deserve
I’m trying to forgive you
Bastard
For everything you stole
Yet still the echo of your name
Ruins every part of me

Leave a comment

Filed under Blank Verse, Letter, Poetry

Leave a Reply

