Extroverted or inside out

I’m pulling from the inside out
To give my time to you
And you won’t take it
Or you won’t give it
Unawares of the sacrifice
You’re making me give
Curling up
Away from myself
Drowning in the loneliness
Of now and then
There’s only a finite amount of my time
That can be filled with
“Entertaining myself”
To me
An oxymoron
Forcing me deeper into depression
As Russian literature tries to assuage me
Of all the people I’m missing
People are like healed wounds
And things I never knew I couldn’t live without
My breath taken from me
As I sit by myself
Thinking leads to
Sadness
Depression
A sacrifice I can’t afford
Just be with me?
It’s hard for me
Knowing the opposite is true
And what I ask of you
Is to turn yourself
Inside out
For me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Free Verse, Letter

Leave a Reply

